On this page

Vision Australia would like to thank those who generously support the Further Education Bursaries.

2011 Further Education Bursary Recipients

Congratulations to all recipients on their outstanding achievements and to the generous supporters who are helping them to achieve their goals.

New South Wales

  • Carolyn Thompson
  • Charbel Kadib
  • Stephanie Gore
  • Samantha Alexander
  • Campbell Ball
  • Carmen Bella
  • David Gearin
  • Jessica Smith


  • Suzanne Hudson
  • Jonathan Fitzpatrick
  • Carol Nicol
  • Frances Murdoch
  • Sara Fawcett
  • Alli Harmony


  • Tina Kresojevic
  • Leslie Schmidt
  • Judie Taylor
  • Henry Macphillamy
  • Ornella Pasa
  • Karima Shirzad
  • Orhan Karagoz
  • Jesse Hooper
  • Kerryn Hayden
  • Christopher Gould
  • Peter Fernando
  • Greg Charalambous
  • Brooke Carter
  • Christine Brincat
  • Sara Waitzer

Thank you to our sponsors

We would like to sincerely thank our supporters for making a difference by sponsoring the Vision Australia Further Education Bursaries. Their generous contributions help to lift the barriers that could otherwise prevent people who are blind or have low vision from following their chosen career paths.